Haul

July Book Haul

Lets just say the book buying ban didn’t last. July was my birthday month so I bought myself a lot of books also gifted a couple. Many of these are thrillers as I have discovered I really enjoy this genre.

The books I was gifted by my best friend was Lie With Me by Sabine Durrant and The Beautiful Dead by Belinda Bauer. Lie With Me doesn’t give too much away, Paul tells lies to get to his plan for a better future for himself no matter how big or small. On a family holiday there is lots of tension and emotions he realizes that it isn’t the truth that hurts it’s the lies. Lie With Me Goodreads Link. The Beautiful Dead by Belinda Bauer is the second book, this book sound incredible it is about a TV crime reporter who will do anything for a story, a serial killer uses her to get the publicity he is desperate for. With what I can gather its all about if Eve with let him kill her. The Beautiful Dead Goodreads Link.

IMG_0744.JPG

Then all the rest of the books I’m about to show you I bought myself the first one being Love & Gelato by Jenna Evans Welch I decided to buy this one as I don’t have many contemporary’s on my tbr shelf so I thought this one sounded good. Her mother’s dying wish was for Lina to know her father so she travels to Tuscany. With her mother’s journal she discovers many things but Lina finds much more. Goodreads Link.

IMG_0751

I haven’t actually read any of Stephanie Meyer books so when I saw this I decided to give it ago. The Chemist by Stephanie Meyer sounds exactly right for me as it sounds like a thriller with a bit of romance I have high hopes for this one. She was working for the US government she was a secret. Then out of no where the people she worked for are after her, running for her life she doesn’t stay in one spot or use the same name for too long. Her former handler has offered her a way out, preparing for her last job to clear her name she finds herself falling for the man she was meant to trap. Goodreads Link.

IMG_0755

I also bought Falling by Jane Green his sounds like the perfect summer read. Emma left her home in England and moved to New York City finding success in finance. Emma has a passion for interior design so when she answers an online ad to a beach cottage. Her new landlord is a fixer-upper who has a son he is totally different to the men Emma usually falls for but she is anyway. Goodreads Link.

IMG_0750

After seeing this one everywhere recently I got One Of Us Is Lying by Karen M. McManus this a thriller also with a romance, this book sounds really intriguing. Five people walk into detention but only four people leave alive. Bronwyn never breaks rules, Cooper who is a baseball star, Nate who is a bad boy and Addy who is the prom queen but her life isn’t perfect. Simon is dead he was going to post their deepest secrets on his gossip app. All four of them are suspects. Goodreads Link.

IMG_0753

The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid is a book I’ve been meaning to pick up for ages now not only is the cover beautiful but it sounds really interesting. A Diabolical has one task which is to kill and to protect the person they have been created for. Nemesis was created to protect galactic Senator’s daughter Sidonia, when the power-mad Emperor summons Sidonia as a hostage the only way Nemesis can protect her is to become her she must pretend to be human. Goodreads Link.

IMG_0757

In July I read Child 44 by Tom Rob Smith and i absolutely loved it so i decided to get the second and third book in the Leo Demidov series. The second book is The Secret Speech, the third book is Agent 6. I won’t go into much detail as i don’t want to give anything away. The Secret Speech Goodreads Link. Agent 6 Goodreads Link.

IMG_0762

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare is huge! this is the second book in The Dark Artifices series. If you haven’t read the first book then don’t carry on reading as I don’t want to give anything away for you. Emma and Julian are parabatai a vow that binds them together sworn by many things including never to fall in love. The love they share is forbidden for a good reason it could destroy them both. The Black Volume is there only hope only the Blackthorns can find it. Nobody can be trusted. Tensions are rising. This sounds like I am actually going to enjoy this book I’m excited to get around to it. Goodreads Link.

IMG_0745

I bought The Good Daughter by Karin Slaughter this is a standalone. At gunpoint two girls are forced into the woods one is left behind the other one runs. Charlotte and Samantha Quinn’s small time family life was wrecked after the attack on their family. Twenty-eight years later charlie has become a lawyer. There is another attack in Pikeville again Charlie is the first to witness the scene. Memories come back ones she was trying desperately to forget. Goodreads Link.

IMG_0747

We are finally at the end lastly I bought Two Nights by Kathy Reichs. Sunnie is running from her past. A  bomb has exploded a family needs Sunnie’s help to find a girl. The question is, is she dead? or did someone take her? Sunnie must face up to her past as it could solve what happened all those years ago. Goodreads Link.

And we are done finally I think July was the biggest book buying month ever. If you are still with me thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment down below.

 

4 thoughts on “July Book Haul

  1. I’m so looking forward to reading Lord of Shadows – even started it actually – but I can’t find the motivation to keep on reading. Not because I don’t like it, not that at all. More because it’s going to be such a heart-wrenching long wait for the sequel.. And I hate that.. So I guess I’m trying to postpone finishing it, haha.

    Also have One of Us is Lying on my TBR but no clue when I’ll get to read it. August is a busy reading month already!

    Like

Leave a Reply

