Bookish

Reading Challenge Update 2017

Hello it is that time of the year where I update you guys on all of my bookish goals.

My Goodreads challenge has been going really well this year as I have read 30 books so far this year. I am so happy with myself for keeping up to date with it as this year i have read some really good books.

Another one of my goals is to read more genres I have defiantly done this as recently i have been reading more mystery books i know i have bought more mystery books so the second half the year is defiantly going to be me reading more genres.

Reading out of my comfort zone is another goal I have been doing as i have been buying books that i haven’t seen around but they sound really good to me.

Read 5 classics is a goal I haven’t yet to complete i have only read 1 classic this year but i have bought two recently which i will be reading in the second half of the year.

Complete more series is the last goal I set myself this year and i am doing well with that, i’ve completed 3 series which i could do better but honestly there are so many new releases that are out i am getting distracted with them.

So that is a quick update on the goals for this year. Can you believe we are half way through the year already I still can’t wrap my mind around it.

Thank you for reading, feel free to leave a comment down below.

How is your reading challenge going?

Leave a Reply

