Wrap Up

June Wrap Up

June is over with how are we half way through the year already it’s crazy. June for reading was a really good month I read 6 books in total as I have finished college I’ve got a lot more spare time to read.

IMG_0630.JPG

Hunted by Paul Finch has been on my tbr for so long now that I am actually kicking myself for it. This was a 4 star read for me also it’s my first thriller that I have actually read. This book follows our main character Heck who is on a mission to solve a group of ‘accidental’ deaths. It later turns out though that these cases aren’t what they seem to be when looked closely at. Hunted is part of a series but I haven’t read any of the other books before this one and i had no issue keeping up with everything. Goodreads link.

IMG_0631

See How They Lie by Sue Wallman is my second read this month. This book is also a thriller about a girl called Mae who lives at the Hummingbird Creek. Where everything isn’t what they seem to be, after a phone call Mae answers she later questions everything she was ever taught. I have to say this book was really good I did enjoy it, the ending did save it for me though. If you are looking for a quick enjoyable read then I would recommend it to you. Goodreads Link.

IMG_0713.JPG

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas this is my third book I’ve read this month. Now I won’t go into too much detail with this one as I am going to be writing a review for this one. All I am going to say is wow this book is just incredible the writing, the plot really draws you in. I gave THUG 4.5 stars i loved it that much. Goodreads link.

IMG_0712.JPG

The fourth book I have read in June is The Raging Quiet by Sherryl Jordan giving it 4 stars. This is a historical, YA, romance read which I thoroughly enjoyed. This book is about a girl called Marnie who marries a lord called Isake to save her family from being home less. However they are only married for two days when Marnie returns home and discovers Isake dead. When everybody is accusing her of murder only two people will help her that is the village priest and the village lunatic.  This book is one of those that i wouldn’t have picked up if my friend didn’t give it to me i am so glad he did. The village lunatic Raven is deaf he can’t hear what people are saying to him somehow Marnie and Raven build a bond that nobody understands. As the village don’t understand they accuse Marnie of witchcraft. There is a paragraph in the author’s notes that sum this book up perfectly, “This tale belongs at any time, even our own; it is about prejudice and ignorance, and a young women wrongly accused, who is guilty of only one thing-the unforgivable crime of being different.” Goodreads link.

IMG_0718.JPGLyrebird by Cecelia Ahern is a 4 star read for me, it is a beautifully written book that I just devoured. It all surrounds this women called Laura but later on is nicknamed Lyrebird as she has a very unique talent where she can copy sounds. She has been a secret all her life so when she is stumbled upon in the forest Laura doesn’t expect her whole life to change. I’d highly recommend you to read this book if you have a chance because it is just amazing. Goodreads link.

IMG_0716

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare in the first book in The Dark Artifices series. I gave this one 4 stars I am surprised at how much I actually enjoyed this book. There are murders happening they are being killed the same way as Emma parents were. Emma and Julian are both on a mission can Emma solve the murders and can Julian get his brother back. This book leads straight after the Cold War Mark is still sent away and Helen is still exiled. There is so much happening everybody is going through something we also meet some new people but we also get to see a few familiar faces. Goodreads link.

Thank you for reading, feel free to leave a comment down below.

2 thoughts on “June Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

