Haul

June Book Haul

IMG_0633.JPG

I am not buying any more books for a long time as I have bought way too many in these past two months, I am running out of space to fit them in my room. I am not going shopping with my parents either as i always go down the book aisle and i just can’t help myself however Tesco is upping their game recently with the books. Anyway these are all the books i accumulated in June.

IMG_0635.JPG

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman is the first book I bought. This hard back is just beautiful with the cover but when you take off the sleeve it is bright orange which made me want to buy it, however after reading the synopsis is went straight in my basket. It is about Eleanor Oliphant whose life is the same with the same meal deal to wearing the same clothes. However Eleanor does something kind that will change her life around. I am hoping this book will be a good read as I do have high hopes for it. Goodreads link.

IMG_0638.JPG

Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriary is a book I also bought. It sounds like a mystery with a murder happening at a barbecue and then everything just goes down hill from there. I don’t know much about this book but I have been reading some reviews on Goodreads and it is all praise for being an amazing read. I think this is going to be the perfect summer read. Goodreads link.

IMG_0640.JPG

I See You by Clare Mackintosh is a thriller I have been seeing around the shops for a while now. The blurb doesn’t give much away but it has intrigued me even more. Goodreads link.

IMG_0641.JPG

I couldn’t believe this book was in Tesco I can now finish this series. Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs is the third book in the Miss Peregrines Peculiar Children series which i started the last month. I won’t go into detail with this one as I don’t want to give anything away, all i am going to say is that this series is surprising me with each book so i have high hopes for Library of Souls. Goodreads link.

IMG_0644.JPG

The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon is a book I’ve been after ever since it came out but for some reason never picked it up when I went book shopping. Natasha family is about to be deported back to Jamaica this is not the time to fall in love. This is where Daniel comes in he is good at everything at school, being a good son but when he sees Natasha everything changes. This book could be really cliché but maybe it’ll surprise me. Goodreads link.

IMG_0645.JPG

Two By Two will be my fourth Nicholas Sparks book I own, I didn’t even read the blurb of this book before i popped it in my basket. This is a story about Russell Green who is being a single parent to his daughter. I am thinking this book is going to be the ups and downs of life and maybe Russell meeting someone…maybe. Goodreads link. IMG_0647.JPG

Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult is the last book I bought in June. This book is about prejudice and power, a newborn baby dies in hospital. The nurse, her lawyer and the father of the child won’t know how much this child will change them. This book is one that I am going to take slowly and just really enjoy it. Goodreads link.

Thank you for reading, feel free to leave a comment down below.

6 thoughts on “June Book Haul

Leave a Reply

