Bookish

Series I Want To Finish

IMG_0581.JPG

Hello everybody today I am going to talk about some series that I want to either finish or catch up on this year. Recently I have been clearing out my book shelf while i was doing it i found some books that i loved, i am terrible for starting a series but then never finishing it so these five books are ones i want to carry on. Also the reason i kept them was because i actually remembered what happened in them which for me is a sign i did enjoy them.

IMG_0582

Goodreads link. The Queen Of The Tearling by Erika Johansen is a book I read a few years back on holiday, I remember it being a really intense read for me. It all surrounds Kelsea Raleigh who is now of age to return to her throne, she has been in hiding for most of her life. I’ve just heard great things about this series hopefully i will buy the other books soon.

IMG_0591

Goodreads link. The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson is the first book in the Mistborn series and it killed me. I remember crying and not wanting it to end, the magic system really intrigued me, the characters and the plot sucked me in even more. Now this series has 7 books in it I think so I probably won’t finish it this year but i will do it at some point.

IMG_0584

Goodreads link. The Unbecoming Of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin is the first book in the Mara Dyer series. This book was really good the ending though i wasn’t expecting. This book is about Mara who was in an accident that killed her friends but she was fine. I really want to carry on with the series as I want to know what really happened that night, also there is going to be a spin-off series on Noah I believe.

IMG_0586

Goodreads link. Half – Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout is another series I want to finish. I don’t actually remember much about this book. I really like the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout so I want to give some of her other books a go.

IMG_0589

Goodreads link. This book honestly was incredible everything about it was just mind-blowing. I’ve only read the first book and I know already that is it going to be a whirl wind to read the rest. This book reminds me of Game of Thrones with the families, power and how they all link together.

Thank you for reading, feel free to leave a comment down below.

What series do you want to continue?

Leave a Reply

