Bookish

Evolution of my bookstagram.

Hello everybody as my second bookstagram anniversary is coming up I started it on July 1st 2015 and I honestly had no idea what I was doing, so I thought i would show you all the different themes i went through to find the one i am using now. I guess why i am doing this is to show you that nobody knew what they was doing or what to expect when they first started i know i didn’t. So if you are reading this and you have a bookstagram account but you are worried why you aren’t getting the likes you want, hardly anybody is following or even if you don’t have a clue what theme you want to do, then i am about to show many…. many themes i went through.

 

Photo 1. These are the photos that I started off with as you can see they are all pretty much the same picture but with a different book.

Photo 2. This is where I started with a theme I started to add props, play around with the angles. Also I used different books so i didn’t have the same twice in a row.

 

Photo 1. The after a while I changed it up again to a more gray tone theme. I started to post pictures that just aren’t books but pictures of stationary to.

Photo 2. Those leaves took forever to cut out. This theme I actually did enjoy for a while it was clean-looking I felt.

 

Photo 1. This is the theme I like to call ‘Allie Went pumpkin Crazy’.

Photo 2. This theme is darker compared to the others and more yellow.

screenshot_2017-05-25-16-15-05.png

This is my winter theme which I stuck to till the new year. I think this was when I finally figured out how to have the full photo fitting my feed and not having the photo chopped off

 

Then finally this is my feed that I have kept since the new year. For Christmas I got a camera and honestly it has changed everything i can have myself in photos and i can play around more with the angles also.

I hoped you enjoyed reading this post, feel free to leave a comment down below.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

