Wrap Up

May Wrap Up

May was actually a really good reading month for me. May was the month that A Court Of Wings And Ruin by Sarah J. Mass was released after reading this I honestly thought I would be in a massive reading slump after wards but i wasn’t.

IMG_0521

The first book I read this month is A Court Of Wings And Ruin by Sarah J. Maas I gave this one 5 stars. This book is the most anticipated book release this year for me i have been desperate to get my hands on it. Feyre is back at the Spring Court it isn’t for love though it’s for revenge. War is coming, they must find allies to survive but can they put the things from the past behind them to do so. I couldn’t read this book quick enough it was so fast paced, Nesta and Elain character development was incredible. If you haven’t picked up this series yet then i would highly recommend it Goodreads link.

IMG_0519

Mutual feelings by Billy Taylor is a book my friend let me borrow it after she really enjoyed it. I gave this book 3.5 stars I won’t go in too much detail as there will be a review up at some point. All I’m going to say is that is was predictable but I did still enjoyed it. Goodreads link.

IMG_0554.JPG

The third book I read is Miss Peregrines Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. I don’t know why this book has been sitting on my shelf for so long I gave this book 3.5 stars almost 4 i really enjoyed it. The plot was interesting but i really enjoyed the photos that was a great touch to the whole experience of reading this book. Goodreads link.

IMG_0560.JPG

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs is the fourth book I have read this month overall I gave this 3 stars. This follows straight from the first one where the group is trying to save Miss Peregrine. I was reading reviews for this book before i picked it up and ‘this book was amazing’, ‘this book is the second, third time i have read this book’. In all honestly i didn’t think it was amazing and i don’t think i will re read this book either. I did enjoy it though as i did want to know if they could save Miss Peregrine also we meet some new characters just like the others they are peculiar. Goodreads link.

IMG_0599.JPG

Then this month I have read City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. I am so happy i have finished The Mortal Instruments series, i gave this book 4 stars which is the highest i think i have given any of the books in this series. I am surprised at how much i liked it i was expecting it to be really boring and i would end up putting it down but I’m really happy i kept reading it. Goodreads link.

Thank you for reading, feel free to leave a comment down below.

Leave a Reply

