Tags

Reader Problems Book Tag.

I have gone a little tag crazy right now I have so many planned so be prepared. Any way today I am going to be doing the Reader Problems Book Tag which is a great tag.

You have 20,000 books in your tbr, how in the world do you decide what to read next?

I never set my self tbr’s at the beginning of the month because I never stick to them, when I finish a book I will just go through the books on my shelf and i just decide then what I’m going to read. Sometimes it depends on my moods to if it is nice and warm outside then i will probably want a romance.

You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you put it down or are you committed?

If I’m not loving a book then I will probably put it down. However if I am reading a hyped up book I will more than likely carry on with it just to see if anything amazing happens towards the end but if I’m really not enjoying it then i will move to another book.

The end of the year is coming and you’re behind on your reading challenge, do you try to catch up? and if so, how?

This was me last year as I was really behind on my Goodreads challenge and honestly I didn’t try to catch up as I wanted to enjoy the books i was reading and not just reading for the sake of it.

The covers of a series you love do not match, how do you cope?

I would buy the books again so they would all match then take the books that don’t match to a charity shop as I am not one of those people who can have multiple of one book.

Everyone and their mother loves a book that you do not. Who do you bond with over your shared feelings?

Honestly I would just keep my opinions to myself. But I have never had to deal with this so I don’t know what i would do.

You’re reading a book in public and you’re about to start crying. How do you deal?

I would put the book down, take a second and then go back to reading but if I cry I cry.

The sequel to a book you loved just came out but you’ve forgotten a lot of what happens. Are you going to reread it?

I would probably re read the book or read a spoiler review to jog my memory, but if I really enjoyed the first book then i would probably just read it again.

You do not want anyone to borrow your books, how do you politely say no when someone asks?

I would say that I don’t own the book that they asked for but if they know I own it then I would just make an excuse up.

You have picked up and put down 5 books in the last month. How do you get over this reading slump?

I hate it when this happens, I would honestly not read anything if I don’t feel like it, I would use this time to get caught up with some TV shows.

There are so many books coming out that you are dying to read, how many do you end up buying?

It all depends if I see them in the shops if they are there then I will pick them up but if I have to order them online then i probably won’t buy them for a couple of months.

After you purchase all of these books that you’re dying to read how long do they sit on your shelves before you get to them?

Probably only a couple of months as if I am in a reading mood I can get a lot of books read in one month.

Thank you for reading, feel free to leave a comment down below.

 

 

Leave a Reply

