Wrap Up

April.

Hello everybody I thought this month I would tell you guys how my month was, what i got up to , some of my favorites and of course the books i have read this month to change things a little.

IMG_0496.JPG

I’ve finally finished The Lunar Chronicles series *dances around* I don’t why I was putting this book off so much. Winter is amazing the perfect ending for me for this series overall I gave this book 4 stars. We have an amazing set of characters each one has a separate story to tell and each one is strong. The plot is amazing you don’t get lost in what is happening which is a good thing. I am sad to have finally finish this series i need more! if you haven’t read this series yet then you should if you are looking for a good set of characters, sci-fi and romance.

IMG_0497

Billy and Me by Giovanna fletcher I gave this 3.5 stars, I have had my eye on this book for ages now and my sister finally let me borrow it, this is my second read from Giovanna which i am going to pick up more from her. This is about Sophie she lives in a village and works in the local cafe she is happy there but then walks in Billy. Billy is an actor he’s charming and sweet. Soon Billy and Sophie get together with that Sophie must learn to trust Billy, to trust herself that she is doing the right thing. This book there were moments which were good but then there were moments where Sophie didn’t have to act the way she did. If you are looking for a quick read, like romance then i would recommend this one for you.

IMG_0501.JPG

I have finally read The Catcher In The Rye by J.D.Salinger overall I gave this book 3.5 stars. I don’t even know how to explain what I have just read. It all surrounds Holden who has been kicked out of school but this wasn’t his first time. He meets up with people but he is just killing time before he has to face his parents. Holden has a really good relationship with his sister Phoebe I enjoyed reading their scenes together. Overall i did enjoy this book a lot more than i was expecting as i have tried to read this book a few times.

IMG_0502.JPG

Getting prepared for the release of A Court Of Wings And Ruin I re read the first book in the series. I gave this 5 stars again as I just love it. Did I enjoy it as much as the first time? no because i was waiting for Rhysand to arrive also i knew how much Tamlin is going to change.

This month for me was okay I was in a slump for most if it with everything college course work, also my blog which is why I haven’t posted much this month which is a shame. Hopefully May will be a better month with everything as it is going to be a good one with the things that i have planned.

My favorites this month are:

Music- Bruises by Lewis Capaldi

Waves by Dean Lewis this is song has been on repeat!!

Thank you for reading, feel free to leave a comment down below.

How was your month?

What did you read?

Do you have anything fun planned for next month?

 

Leave a Reply

