Bookish

Series I Won’t Be Finishing

IMG_0330.JPG

Hello everybody today I am going to be showing you some book series that I don’t plan on finishing this is either because i didn’t enjoy the first book to carry on with the series or i have read the books a while ago and have no interest in carrying them on. I probably won’t go into much detail with these books as i read them a while ago and some of them in all honesty i can’t remember what happens.

img_0340

The Novice by Taran Matharu is the first series I won’t be finishing this is about Fletcher a blacksmith apprentice who discovers he can summon demons. He travels to a military academy to be trained along side others like him but he must watch his back and be careful who he is friends with.

I did like the idea of this book but nothing really happened for me because I actually can’t remember much that has happened the one this I do remember is the ending is like a massive circle.

Goodreads link

img_0333

The Maze Runner by James Dashner is the second series I won’t be finishing as I really didn’t like Scorch Trails i thought it was really slow with what i can remember.

Goodreads link

img_0334

Fire & Blood by Victoria Scott like the other books I read this years ago and just never got around to picking up the other books in this series, if I never got around to it then i probably won’t now.

Goodreads link

IMG_0336.JPG

Starcrossed by Josephine Angeline is the first book in the Starcrossed series. I remember putting this book half way down it was so slow, I felt like other than that nothing else happened with what I can remember.

Goodreads link

IMG_0338.JPG

The Storm by Virginia Bergin I didn’t even realize this book is the second book in this series.

Goodreads link

Thank you for reading.

What series were you disappointed with?

What is one series you won’t be finishing?

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Series I Won’t Be Finishing

Leave a Reply

