Bookish · Tags

Unpopular Opinions Tag

I have been enjoying watching this tag on YouTube so I thought I would do one myself, this tag was created by TheBookArcher on YouTube.

Question 1- A popular book or series that you didn’t like.

After reading The Fault In Our Stars by John Green I thought I would give some of his other books ago so as Papertowns was going to be a film i bought the book which i just couldn’t get into i would get so far then i would put it down to read another book, i don’t even know where the book has gone from my shelf i must have given it to a friend.

Question 2- A popular book or series that everybody else seems to hate but you love.

Hmm I have no idea for this one… maybe After You by Jojo Moyes many people thought this book wasn’t necessary but I actually really enjoyed it.

Question 3- A love triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with or a OTP that you didn’t like.

A OTP I did not like was Climon which is Clary and Simon out of The Mortal Instruments series, why can’t friends just stay best friends I just don’t get it. When they do give it ago i just thought it was awkward and it just shouldn’t have happened.

Question 4- A popular book genre that you hardly reach for.

I have a lot of genres that I don’t read from like science fiction, historical fiction, classics, crime and mythical creatures. I am going to change this though as my aim for this year is to read more out of my comfort zone.

Question 5- A popular or beloved character that you do not like.

For this one I am going to go for Clary out of The Mortal Instruments series it’s not that I don’t like her she just annoy me at times.

Question 6- A popular author that you can’t seem to get into.

I am going to say for this John Green again.

Question 7- A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing.

Book tropes there are so many out there like love triangles, insta love, a character who is dark because of his past, I don’t know if this is a trope but when a character is mysteries at the beginning but it turns out they aren’t that great either, when you discover you have powers and can safe the day, a sassy or cool best friend. Now some of these tropes I am a sucker for i love, love triangles it just keeps me intrigued to find out who they pick so i don’t actually have a book trope that I’m tired of seeing but maybe insta love.

Question 8- A popular series that you have no interest in reading.

As I have only been properly reading for only a couple of years now I haven’t actually read many of the popular series that are out there but these just don’t excite me i have seen the films so i know what sort of happens.

  • Harry Potter
  • Percy Jackson
  • The rest of The Maze Runner series
  • Hunger Games
  • Game of Thrones

Question 9- The saying goes “the book is always better than the movie,” but what movie or TV show adaption do you prefer more than the book?

This one has to go to The 5th Wave I wasn’t sure whether I would like this film but i was surprised at how much i loved it i would happily watch it again which for me shows i did actually enjoy it when i say that.

Thank you for reading feel free to leave a comment down below.

Leave a Reply

