Wrap Up

February Wrap Up

img_0378

February went so quick I felt like, considering i felt like i was going into a reading slump half way through the month i have read four book which i can’t complain about.

IMG_0380.JPG

The first book I have read is City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare this is book 5 in The Mortal Instruments Series i am determined to finish this series this year. I gave this book 3.5 stars i did enjoy it more than i was expecting to which is a good thing. I think out of all the books in this series this one and City of Bones are my favorite. Spoiler Review City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

IMG_0382.JPG

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness this book was amazing I gave it 4 stars i can not wait to see the film. This is all about a boy whose mum is seriously unwell, his dad lives in America. He has the same nightmare every night, then a monster turns up at the same time every night also, the monster will tell three separate stories and Conor in return is to just tell the truth. Conor isn’t having an easy time at school either he doesn’t have many friends so he can’t turn to someone when he needs to talk. Overall this book was not what i was expecting it made me cry and smile i would highly recommend it to any one.

IMG_0384.JPG

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes I gave this 4 stars. I loved this book which is surprising as i thought i wouldn’t like it as i was in the beginning of a slump, which this book brought me out of. Where do i even begin with my thoughts on this book other than DEATH!! this book was just brilliant with the twists and turns it took you can tell it was well thought out.

img_0386

Paris for One and other stories by Jojo Moyes I gave this 4 stars. I really enjoyed this book it was a quick simple read for me. Each story is either about early marriage issues or just marriage issues in general, women changing for the better and relationships improving.

Thank you for reading, feel free to leave a comment down below.

What was your favorite book you read this month?

How many books did you read?

How was February for you?

Leave a Reply

