Bookish

Currently Reading…

img_0369

I AM IN A SLUMP!!! I knew I would be in one soon as last month was a good reading month for me as i am writing this it is the 23rd and i have only read two books. I went shopping the other day and i picked up three books which there should be a haul up soon, one of the books i picked up was Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes.

I am currently 171 pages in and surprisingly I am liking it a lot more than I though i would as at the beginning i really wasn’t feeling it i was about to pick up another book but i stuck with it. This is very daunting with the amount of characters there are i honestly thought i would be getting confused at what is happening who is who but the plot is easy to follow. The thing that helped me know who character is who there are three kingdoms so i wrote down each characters for each kingdom on a posted note so i can quickly look if i am unsure.

I’m really hoping this book will get me out of my slump but so far so good.

Thank you for reading, feel free to leave a comment down below.

What are you currently reading?

How do you get out of a slump?

Have you read Falling Kingdoms if so what are your thoughts on it?

6 thoughts on “Currently Reading…

  1. I’m currently reading Caraval and I’m loving it! I’m pretty sure it just pulled me out of what could have been the start of a slump! I also just put up a post about books to get out of a slump! I haven’t read Fallen Kingdoms but it is on my list!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oo coming out of a slump is the best feeling ever. I definitely recommend Caraval as it brought me out of a slump. I really want to read Fallen Kingdoms as well! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I hope you enjoyed Caraval! I think i’m going to treat myself and order Falling Kingdoms soon, i’m always looking for new fantasy to fall into!

        Like

Leave a Reply

