Bookish

Hardback VS Paperback VS Kindle

IMG_0219.JPG

Hello everybody today I am going to talk about hardback, paperback books and my kindle, on my bookshelf i only own 3 hardback books then the rest are paperbacks so i am going to talk about the pro’s and con’s on either one.

Hardback

  • They are expensive in the UK they can be around £15
  • Hardbacks are really heavy so they are not good for when you want to carry around a book with you.
  • A positive thing about hardbacks is that you don’t have to worry about breaking the spine or bending the front cover.
  • A hardback book has a dust jacket over the book I find they are really easy to lose and rip.
  • When ever I go book shopping there are hardly any hardbacks they are mostly paperbacks.
  • The covers are gorgeous.

Paperbacks

  • They are not expensive.
  • They are light weight which means they are easy to carry around.
  • Paperbacks are all the same size so for me I like things to look neat on my bookshelf.
  • A negative about paperbacks is that they are really easy to damage.
  • Paperbacks are easy to find in book shops.

Kindle

  • Easy to carry around.
  • I find I read books so much quicker.
  • There are always offers on books sometimes some being half price.

Thank you for reading, feel free to leave a comment down below.

What do you prefer hardbacks, paperbacks or a kindle?

6 thoughts on “Hardback VS Paperback VS Kindle

  1. It’s interesting that you read Kindle books faster as I find ebooks take me so much longer! And I wish all my paperbacks were the same size – my shelves are so up and down thanks to them being different sizes ahhh

    Like

  2. I agree, I’m reading so much more since I got my kindle. Hardcovers are great for collecting, but it’s so much easier to read and carry around paperbacks.

    I’m doing an e-book giveaway if you’re looking for more ebooks to carry around! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Paperbacks are definitely the best option for me as I do most of my reading while travelling! But there is something nice about cracking open the first pages of a fresh new hardback, too. Kindles are not for me, I find them much more difficult to read on, just don’t seem to be able to immerse myself in the book as easily!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

