Review

Review: Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Pages: 382

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy

Release Date: December 11th 2016

Published By: Entangled Teen

Source from Goodreads

After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

Together we’re stronger… and they know it.

My Review 4 stars

The third book in the Lux series.

This will contain spoilers if you haven’t read the first two books.

Dawson and Blake are both missing someone. To get Beth and Chris back differences must be put aside, to get what they want. There are many questions that are left unanswered, why aren’t the DOD after them?

I love Katy I always have in these books she goes through so many things. At the end of it all she wants is to have everyone safe. Daemon hasn’t changed he is still the character we all fell in love with from the beginning, i love the way he is towards his family now because Dawson is back and Dee is morning her friend. Dawson i really felt for him in this book all he wants is Beth back, he truly loves her. I had so many questions, will Beth remember him? Will she feel the same towards Dawson? Will she still be sane? All of my questions were answered. Dee and Katy’s friendship is one of my favorites but in this book their friendship is rocky, i won’t go in too much detail as i don’t want to give anything away.

The writing style is one of my favorites I like the humor and sarcasm in it the little things like “Oh, dear baby kittens.” and “Son of a mother” i found my self giggling a lot in this book. The pacing was fast and i liked the chapters where they are planning to the attack it brings everybody together even if there is tension.

This whole book is about trust, friendship, love and betrayal you will not be disappointed if you read this book. The ENDING!!!! though I can not wait to get the next book in this series it is such a cliffhanger it could go many ways.

Thank you for reading this review, feel free to leave a comment down below.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

