Bookish

Lets have a natter…Reading more than one book at a time.

Hello everybody, I have been thinking a lot lately about my blog and thinking about changing things that i can make so i decided to start writing more discussion posts where i can talk to you guys more. I know many book bloggers do these posts which i really enjoy reading I’m just going to write these posts whenever i have an idea so they will pop up probably a couple of times month.

So kicking off my first discussion post I thought i would talk about people reading more than one book at a time.

Talented… that is the first thing that comes to mind when I think of people who can do this.

For me I think i would get confused with what is happening if I’m reading multiple books at once, I like to focus on one book so i can really get into the plot and just enjoy what I’m reading. I wish i could though i would get so many books read instead of just 4 or 5 a month.

I do understand why other readers do read more than one book, as if you are reading a huge book like Game of Thrones and you are taking part in a reading challenge so you don’t want to get behind schedule.

Now it is your turn, feel free to leave a comment down below.

Can you read more than one book at once?

If you can then how do you do it? and do you sometimes get the plot mixed up?

Thank you for reading.

8 thoughts on “Lets have a natter…Reading more than one book at a time.

  1. I read multiple books at once all the time, especially because I read a lot of books off of wattpad. I think it’s something you get better at over time. Especially because on wattpad you have to wait for chapter updates. Sometimes if a book is enjoyable, but needs a little to sink in I will pick another book out to balance it out and finish both around the same time. I have a system worked out so I don’t get mixed up, but usually that only happens if two stories are too similar. Great post!

    Like

      1. For sure, Storm & Silence is absolutely amazing, plus it is completed. Death is my BFF the original versions, along with anything else Katrocks247 writes. Also, If you are interested in writing, I would appreciate it if you checked out my story called “Confessions of a teenage writer” my user is ilovexica. But if your going to check out any of these the one I recommend most is Storm & Silence, it is just too amazing for words.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I do it pretty often, but they have to be two completely different books – right now I’m reading In the House upon the Dirt between the Lake and the Woods by Matt Bell (literary fiction) and Slaying the Tiger by Shane Ryan (golf!). No chance of me mixing up the plots of these two – I suppose that its a fiction/non fiction split makes it easier too.

    I also read each one at distinct times. Matt Bell’s book goes to work with me, so I read it on the tram and at dinner times. Slaying the Tiger is my bedside book. Completely different reads for different moods!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

