Haul

December Book Haul

img_0005-2

Christmas time is probably my favorite time of the year because I can buy so many books. Most of these books I have bought are either books i have had my eye on for some time now or because i have seen them everywhere either on other people’s blogs and Instagram.

IMG_0064.JPG

Miss Peregrine’s Home Of Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs is the first book in the Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children series. I have to say this was an impulse buy I know it is out as a film I’m also intrigued to find out what the hype is about this book.

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs Book two in the Miss Peregrines series, when I picked up the first book I had to pick up this book to.

IMG_0061.JPG

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stievater this is the third book in The Raven Cycle series. I started this series last year and I have fallen in love with it. The cover is one of my favorites so far it’s so pretty, now i don’t really know what this is about the blurb doesn’t give much away.

img_0063

Shadow And Bone by Leigh Bardugo is the first book in The Grisha series I have been meaning to pick this book up for ages now but I never got around to it which i don’t know why.I have read Six Of Crows and i really enjoyed it so i have high hopes for this book.

img_0059

I have been after this series for so long now they are all fairy tale retellings, I have heard so many good things about these books I am really excited to see what the hype is about. The Lunar Chronicles series includes:

Cinder is a Cinderella retelling I believe.

Scarlet is a Red Riding Hood telling.

Cress is a Rapunzel retelling.

Winter which is HUGE!!!!! this is a Snow White telling.

Thank you for reading, feel free to leave a comment down below?

4 thoughts on “December Book Haul

  1. I have Cinder! I haven’t read it much but the little start that I did gave me an interesting look into the story! But I guess retellings weren’t my thing then! But now I can’t wait to start Cinder again!

    Like

Leave a Reply

