Bookish

Favorite books in 2016

IMG_0009.JPG

It is that time of the year where I tell you guys my favorite books of this year, making this list I found it really hard but I have narrowed it down to five some of these are probably no surprise as i talk about them all the time.

The first book being A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas, you have all probably read or heard about this book it’s everywhere. Sarah is one of my favorite authors you can’t go wrong picking up one of her books if you haven’t already I highly recommend them. You can check out my Review: A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas Spoiler I have read this book twice this year which I never re read books. But this book is just…. incredible seriously it really is I actually find it hard to put into words at how much I love this book.

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes is my second favorite this year. What can I say about this book other than saying you will more than likely cry your heart out I certainly did the collar from my top was soaking wet from tears. I read this book because it has been release in a film I haven’t yet watched it and i don’t think i can handle it. This book is about a man called Will Turner who is in a wheel chair before that he was out going he had a great job, he went on adventures now he can’t do any of that. Will has to rely on other people to do the basic things that we take for granted, this is where Louisa comes in she is hired by Will’s mum to look after him and to keep him company. They are two very opposite people but they work, there will be one question you are asking yourself throughout this book, Can Louisa save Will?

After you by Jojo Moyes this is the sequel to Me Before You, I was skeptical at first I was thinking does this book really need a sequel, should the story just be left as it is. I suppose you could just read Me Before You and leave it there but I had so many questions left unanswered but this book answered them all. After you is the story about Louisa what happened after? I thoroughly enjoyed this book you can read the review here Review: After You by Jojo Moyes

Talon by Julie Kagawa this probably comes to no surprise if you follow me over at my Instagram the covers are beautiful. This series is about Ember and Dante who are both dragons but are living among humans. Garret in a member of St. George who are determined to kill every dragon there is. Ember and George are supposed to hate each other but they grow closer, they must decide what they want to do with thee life does Ember still want to be hidden from the world? or can Garret really kill Ember and Dante?

Air Awakens by Elise Kova is the last favorite of this year you can read the review here Review: Air Awakens by Elise Kova Spoiler Free This whole series is incredible the first book is about Aldrik and Vhalla. Aldrik teaches Vhalla about her magic, they grow close even if people believe Aldrik is heartless. This entire series blew me away there is so much happening that you won’t realize you have read half the book without realizing it.

Thank you for reading this post, feel free to leave a comment down below.

What are your favorite reads of this year?

 

2 thoughts on “Favorite books in 2016

Leave a Reply

