Bookish

Favorite Quotes in 2016

Hello everybody, today I thought i would tell you a few of my favorite quotes i read this year. All of these are lines i have read that have stuck with me.

J.K. Rowling

“If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book”

Now this isn’t a quote from a book when I saw it on Pinterest i loved it and it has always stuck with me.

A Court Of Mist And Fury by Sarah J. Maas

“To the people who look at the stars and wish, Rhys”. Rhys clinked his glass against mine. “To the stars who listen and the dreams that are answered”.

“There are good days and there are hard days for me- even now. Don’t let the hard days win”

Of course I have a few from one of my favorite books, this whole book could be one massive quote.

Empire Of Storms by Sarah J. Maas

“He was hers and she was his and they had found each other across centuries of bloodshed and loss, across oceans and kingdoms and war.”

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

“Push yourself. Don’t settle. Just live well. Just live.”

I don’t know why but the last bit of this quote always gets me.

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stievater

She wasn’t interested in telling other people’s futures. She was interested in going out and finding her own”.

“They were always walking away from him. But he never seemed able to walk away from him.”

There you go those are some of the lines that have stuck with me this year.

Thank you for reading, feel free to leave a comment down below.

Leave a Reply

