Wrap Up

October Wrap Up

Happy Halloween everybody! it is an end to another month in total I’ve read five books two were re reads, I have read some really good books this month.

20161010_140730

The first book I read this month is The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson, this book was amazing i don’t know why i haven’t picked it up sooner i think it was because of the size of it but it took me about a week to read. Feel free to check out my full review.

20161017_133618-1

The second book I have read is Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch, this was actually a re read as i think i read it last year tries reading Ice Like Fire and i didn’t have a clue what was going on. Now i remember that it was an okay read the first time around i have to say this was a cover buy, the second time around my thoughts haven’t changed it didn’t wow me. If you want to see my full review feel free to check it out. Review: Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch Spoiler free

20161017_133719-1.jpg

Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch is the third book I’ve read this month. I really enjoyed this book I felt like i knew what was happening and many things were happening i am eager to pick up the next book in this series. Review: Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch Spoiler Free

20161026_133250-1

You Know Me Well by Nina LaCour& David Levithan is another book I have this month, i wasn’t sure what to expect reading this one as i haven’t really seen it anywhere but I’m glad i did pick it up.

20161031_140108-1.jpg

I couldn’t to wait to re read A Court of Mist and Fury this is by far my favorite book this year, I can’t put into words how much I love any Sarah J.Maas books. If you haven’t yet pick up this book you won’t be disappointed.

Thank you for reading feel free to leave a comment down below,

What was your favorite book this in October?

How was your month?

2 thoughts on “October Wrap Up

  1. Lovely wrapup! I’ve been meaning to pick up something by Sarah J Maas as I haven’t yet read any of hers, and as she is soooo popular on instagram. Have you read any of her other work? Would you suggest reading ACoTaR first, or her Throne of Glass series? (I don’t even know if you’ve read the other series lol. I just feel that I should try one of hers as I’m like a little sheltered chicken who never reads anything popular.)
    Loved your post 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you, I have read her Throne of Glass series and i really enjoyed it the first two books are my favourite but I find that the third and fourth book do get a little boring at times but I would still recommend you pick up the series. A Court of Thorns and Roses though is sooo good I would highly recommend you pick it up as there is nothing bad to say about it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

